1. चैत्र - Chaitra - April to May

    Chaitra begins with the new moon in April. The first day of this month is called Gudi Padwa, which marks the day of Hindu new year.

  2. वैशाख - Vaishakh - May to June

    Vaishakh is season of crop harvesting and the second month of hindu calendar.

  3. ज्येष्ठ - Jeshta – June to July

    Maharashtrians celebrate vat purnima in this month. This is third month of hindu calendar.

  4. आषाढ/ आकाड - Ashad/akad - July to August

    In this fourth month, Maharashtrians celebrate Gurupurnima and ashadi ekadashi celebrate.

  5. श्रावण - Shravan – August to September

    This fifth month brings also the festivals of Naagpanchimi and Narali purnima.

  6. भाद्रपद - Bhadrapad - September to October

    This is month marks the festival of Ganesh Chaturthi.

  7. आश्विन - Ashwin - October to November

    Navratri, Durga puja, Kojagiri, Dasra, and Diwali are all festivals celebrated in the seventh month of Ashwin.

  8. कार्तिक - Kartik - November to December

    Bhaubeej is celebrated in the month of Kartik.

  9. मार्गशीर्ष – Margashirshya – December to January

    Margashirsh Lakshmi pujan implies the worship of godess Lakshmi.

  10. पौष/पुस – Paush/pus – January to February

    Paush अमावस्या is celebrated in this month.

  11. माघ – Maagh - February to March

    Mahashivratri is celebrated in this month. On this day, people worship lord Mahadev. Makar sankranti is also celebrated in this month.

  12. फाल्गुन – Faalgun – March to April

    This is last month in the Hindu calendar. Holi is celebrated in this month.